The BSO Wind Octet and BSO Brass Ensemble perform Mozart’s witty and stylish Wind Serenade No.11 and a selection of brass pieces by Byrd, Dowland, Handel and Bruckner.

CLICK HERE to view the livestream for this concert

The concert will be available to view on demand for 30 days after the orginal performance until 7.30pm (GMT) on Friday 19 March 2021.
The concert livestream will be accessible behind a paywall as an embedded Vimeo video stream. It is best to watch through an up-to-date browser (we recommend Google Chrome on a PC and Safari on an Apple device). You can then connect to your TV or HIFI via a cable connection. An Amazon Firestick is also compatible using the Amazon Silk browser direct on a TV as well as most default browsers on SMART TVs.

Works and composers

Mozart Wind Serenade No.11 in E-flat
Byrd arr. Howarth The Earl of Oxford March
Dowland arr. Morgan Flow My Tears
Anon arr. Bannister Pastime with Good Company
Handel arr. Morgan Sarabande
Bruckner arr. Morgan Locus Iste
C Hazell Three Brass Cats

Supported by

Dave & Jan Pointer