This two-act evening takes us chronologically from Lennon and McCartney’s first meeting in 1957 to the end of The Beatles in 1970.

With sold out performances in Liverpool, Gateshead, Dublin and Finland, it is a truly unforgettable experience for audiences and performers alike, one that weaves a brilliant original score by Andrew Cottee with acted sequences by the three vocalists/actors to shed light on the true story behind these globally loved compositions and their composers’ relationship.

Works and composers

Penny Lane
A Day in the Life
In My Life
Eleanor Rigby
Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds
All You Need is Love
The Long and Winding Road
Strawberry Fields Forever
Hey Jude
Ticket to Ride
The Fool on the Hill

Supported by