Paul Lewis is internationally regarded as one of the leading musicians of his generation. His cycles of core piano works by Beethoven and Schubert have received unanimous critical and public acclaim worldwide, and consolidated his reputation as one of the world’s foremost interpreters of the central European classical repertoire.

His exciting recital comprises Mozart’s fun and frothy A Major Sonata with its Turkish Rondo finale, and Mussorgsky’s powerful Russian masterpiece − a musical homage to his designer friend.

CLICK HERE to view the livestream for this recital

The concert will be available to view on demand for 30 days after the orginal performance until 7.30pm (GMT) on Friday 5 March 2021.
The concert livestream will be accessible behind a paywall as an embedded Vimeo video stream. It is best to watch through an up-to-date browser (we recommend Google Chrome on a PC and Safari on an Apple device). You can then connect to your TV or HIFI via a cable connection. An Amazon Firestick is also compatible using the Amazon Silk browser direct on a TV as well as most default browsers on SMART TVs.

Works and composers

Mozart Sonata in A Major K.331
Mussorgsky Pictures at an Exhibition

Supported by

the Stacey family