Christmas just wouldn’t be Christmas without a festive concert by the BSO so why not join us in some musical magic and sparkle! We have something for all ages and all tastes from an afternoon of family favourites and traditional classics to an evening of seasonal treats in the company of a full symphony orchestra and Broadway and West End star.

Last Night of the Christmas Proms

Great Hall, Exeter
Friday 20 December, 7.30pm
Book now

Lighthouse, Poole
Saturday 21 December, 7.30pm
Book now

Guildhall, Portsmouth
Sunday 22 December, 7.30pm
Book now

After last year’s spectacular success, the BSO, Pete and Michael are back to serve up another enormous helping of light-hearted seasonal music and holiday entertainment. Michael, star of West End hit musicals including Sunset Boulevard and Phantom of the Opera, will be singing a variety of hit songs and Christmas classics, including Stars from Les Miserables, Oh What a Circus from Evita, Jingle Bells and another riotous rendition of The 12 Days of Christmas. With plenty of opportunities to join in with the fun and frolics, this concert will once again have you raising the roof and dancing in the aisles.


New Year Johann Strauss Gala

Lighthouse, Poole
Wednesday 1 January, 3pm
Book now

Great Hall, Exeter
Thursday 2 January, 3pm
Book now

Town Hall, Cheltenham
Saturday 4 January, 7.30pm
Book now

G Live, Guildford
Wednesday 8 January, 7.30pm
Book now

The Brewhouse
Thursday 9 January, 7.30pm
Book now

The Riviera Centre, Torquay
Friday 10 January, 7.30pm
Book now

Pavilion, Weymouth
Saturday 11 January, 7.30pm
Book now

Celebrate the New Year in style with the BSO’s annual Viennese gala featuring a bubbling selection of waltzes, gallops, polkas and marches by Johann Strauss and his contemporaries including Orpheus in the Underworld Overture (Can Can), Vienna Blood Waltz, Chatterbox Polka, Radetzky March and The Blue Danube.