If you have an interest in music and have struggled with your mental health recently, please join us for a programme running from October 2021 – February 2022 designed to support you to become part of a community, have the freedom to express yourself and have a good time. A programme of eight sessions with adults under 30, with the aim to help and improve mental health and social needs. For all levels of musical ability and experience. If you have an instrument, please bring it along, even if you haven’t played it in years! We will also have a few instruments available for you to use too.

Prescription Orchestra is led by BSO Associate Sam Mason who is a specialist workshop leader. She will be supported by two fantastic BSO musicians at each session. The dates of the in-person sessions are below and are all taking place in Corfe Mullen and Verwood. You may join whichever venue is easiest to get to.

 

The Hub, Brockway, Verwood BH31 7QE:

Friday 22nd October 10:30-12:00

Friday 5th November 10:30-12:00

Friday 19th November 10:30-12:00

Friday 3rd December 10:30-12:00

Friday 17th December 10:30-12:00

Friday 7th January 10:30-12:00

Friday 21st January 10:30-12:00

Friday 4th February 10:30-12:00

 

St Nicholas Church, 30 Wareham Rd, Corfe Mullen, Wimborne BH21 3LE:

Friday 29th October 10:30-12:00

Friday 12th November 10:30-12:00

Friday 26th November 10:30-12:00

Friday 10th December 11:30-13:00

Friday 31st December 10:30-12:00

Friday 14th January 10:30-12:00

Friday 28th January 10:30-12:00

Friday 11th February 10:30-12:00

 

All musicians involved in the project have received mental health first aid training, along with appropriate safeguarding training.

 

To register your interest please fill out the survey below!

 


castleman_logo_col_600px.png

Prescription Orchestra has been generously supported by

The Reed Foundation
Edmund & Veronica Sandell
Sue Thomas
Simon Coombs & in memory of Laura Coombs

Annette D'Abreo & Edwin Bessant
In memory of Derek Dominey
David & Julie Edyvean
Philip & Jane Green

Supporters of the BSO’s Big Give Christmas Challenge 2020