An all Tchaikovsky concert featuring a selection of his most passionate and Romantic symphonic works, including music from his most beloved ballet Swan Lake, and two compact solo cello pieces featuring the BSO’s Principal Cello, Jesper Svedberg, as soloist.

CLICK HERE to watch the livestream for this concert

The concert will be available to view on demand for 30 days after the orginal performance.
The concert livestream will be accessible behind a paywall as an embedded Vimeo video stream. It is best to watch through an up-to-date browser (we recommend Google Chrome on a PC and Safari on an Apple device). You can then connect to your TV or HIFI via a cable connection. An Amazon Firestick is also compatible using the Amazon Silk browser direct on a TV as well as most default browsers on SMART TVs.

Works and composers

Tchaikovsky Capriccio Italien
Tchaikovsky Pezzo Capriccioso
Tchaikovsky Andante Cantabile
Tchaikovsky Eugene Onegin: Waltz and Polonaise
Tchaikovsky Swan Lake Suite

Summer Season Sponsor