Gifted director and conductor of early and classical repertoire, Robert Howarth and stunning soprano Anna Devin (who sang Handel in what ended up being the final concert of the 2019/20 Season last March) join the BSO for a perfect evening of seasonal music to herald the coming of Christmas. The evening is completed by stunning violinist Alina Ibragimova who will direct and play Autumn and Winter from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons.

CLICK HERE to view the livestream for this concert.

The concert is available to view on demand for 30 days after the orginal performance until 7.30pm (GMT) on Friday 15 January 2021.
The concert livestream will be accessible behind a paywall on the BSO website as an embedded Vimeo video stream. It is best to watch through an up-to-date browser (we recommend Google Chrome on a PC and Safari on an Apple device). You can then connect to your TV or HIFI via a cable connection. An Amazon Firestick is also compatible using the Amazon Silk browser direct on a TV as well as most default browsers on SMART TVs.

Works and composers

Corelli Christmas Concerto (Concerto grosso Op.6 No.8)
Handel Rejoice Greatly from Messiah
Vivaldi Autumn from The Four Seasons
Handel I Know That My Redeemer Liveth from Messiah
Vivaldi Winter from The Four Seasons
Handel If God Be For Us from Messiah
JS Bach Orchestral Suite No.1

Supported by

Sue Thomas